Walking in a garden

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
Yet I do not realize it.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
I do not see the rows of tulips.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
I do not catch the scent of wisteria on the breeze.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
I do not delight in the vibrant colors.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
I do not hear the lazy buzz of the bees visiting flower after flower.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
I do not feel the warm breeze on my cheeks.

Everyday I am walking in a garden.
Yet I do not realize it.

Your thoughts?

