Unexpected visitor, take two

Brrrttt. He was back. My Goldfinch friend came back to see me the next day.

I settled into the rhythm of his taps on the windows…and his occasional peering in at me.

He beat his wings against the glass, as if he wanted in. Honestly, the glass is not all that clean. He has to realize that the windows aren’t gateways to another place.

And then…he brought a friend. A female Goldfinch. Was he bringing her to my apartment as if it was a nest or an offering he was making? Would she think him a good catch or a bit of a bird brain?

Quite curious how I am attracting pairs of birds now. Brrrrttt. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Your thoughts?

